the reason why

I know what you’re thinking. You’re wondering if I’ve lost my mind. Or maybe you’re worried that the interwebs have taken over my life. Some days I fear both things are true. HOWEVER, (and that’s a mighty big however) I have a book that’s close to being published and more books that I’m reading. Which translates to needing a second blog that’s dedicated to my journey as an author. (read: self promotion)  And the books I’m reading. We certainly can’t forget that even though my reading time is often accomplished simultaneously with eating or deliberately ignoring the toddler as she throws crumbs of lunch to the dog.

What does it all mean? Well, I’m not sure. I plan on posting any and all book news regarding my own path to being published, and I’ll happily review any books I’m reading. I may write about the process in general but I’ll try to keep it interesting and (hopefully) humorous instead of a daily page count. (Although I’ll probably brag big time if I log 20 pages or something.) Of course, I’m still going to blog over at CreativeSpace. No way could I forget my creative peeps and turn my back on painting, knitting, baking, cooking, and sewing. Not when my sewing career is just taking off! (For those of you who haven’t been reading about my adventures as a beginner sewer, I wrote that last sentence with A LOT of sarcasm.)

So stay tuned for writing, reading and general crazy. You’ll be glad that you did.

2 Comments

Filed under Introduction

2 responses to “the reason why

  1. Yes! I admire you so, Chipita.

  2. jesse

    Excellent!
    p.s. I like the use of our old lawn ornaments!

Leave a Reply

